Job Position – Remove

Overview

This section describes the steps involved in removing the job position.

When you remove a job position in the system, its status is marked “deleted”. Removing operation is always a “Soft Delete”.

Note:

  • If any hire request for this position is open, you can not remove the job position. The system throws an error.
  • Associated activities and skill associations are marked deleted.
  • You need to manually change the job position of the employees who belong to this position.
Training
  • Sign-in to Athri as user with L3 privileges and above.
  • Click “Manage” link from the top menu.
  • Click “Job Position” link.
  • The list of existing job positions screen appear.
  • Identify the “job position” which needs to be removed.
  • Click the “drop down arrow” next to the “change” button.
  • Click the ‘Delete” link in the drop down Menu.
  • “Delete” confirmation dialog appears.
  • Press “Confirm” button to remove the Job position.

Previous Topic
Job Position - Change

Next topic
Company - Create new company